Meet our people - Nepal

Because we believe that to understand the diverse Nepal economy, you need a team that is just as diverse, it’s our policy to support you with experts who have an in-depth understanding of the community. Whatever your needs, there’s a highly-trained team waiting to discuss them with you.

Our management team in Nepal brings with it an in-depth understanding of the insurance business and the experience of having designed and developed innovative solutions that meet both the local market needs and the customer expectations.
Name Position Email Phone
Mr. M. Ala Uddin Ahmad Chief Executive Officer (CEO) Alauddin.Ahmad@metlife.com.bd 5555166
Mr. Nirmal Kajee Shrestha Chief Distribution Officer (CDO) Nirmal.Shrestha@metlife.com.np 5555166 Ext. 102
Mr. Poshak Raj Paudel Financial Controller
Poshak.Paudel@metlife.com.np 5555166 Ext. 131
Mr. Ram Kumar Yadav Head of Operations Ram.Yadav@metlife.com.np 5555166 Ext. 124
Mr. Basant Limbu Director, Training Basant.Limbu@metlife.com.np 5555166 Ext. 122
Mr. Arun B. Basnet Director, Bancassurance Arun.Basnet@metlife.com.np 5555166 Ext. 116
Mr. Anindra Raj Shrestha Director, Agency Management
Anindra.Shrestha@metlife.com.np 5555166 Ext. 103
Mr. Surya B. Rai Director, Employee Benefits Surya.Rai@metlife.com.np 5555166 Ext. 119
Ms. Samita Gupta Manager, Personnel Samita.Gupta@metlife.com.np 5555166 Ext. 129
Ms. Archana Ghimire Manager, Underwriting Archana.Ghimire@metlife.com.np 5555166 Ext. 208
Mr. Kamal Raj Aryal Manager, CSC Kamal.Aryal@metlife.com.np 5555166 Ext. 201
Mr. Manoj Kumar Nepal Manager, Claims Manoj.Nepal@metlife.com.np 5555166 Ext. 220
Mr. Basanta L. Shrestha Manager, Internal Audit Basanta.Shrestha@metlife.com.np 5555166 Ext. 237
Mr. Pratik Bickram Rana Asst. Manager, General Services Pratik.Rana@metlife.com.np 5555166 Ext. 202
Mr. Manish Shrestha Manager, Ethics & Compliance Manish.Shrestha@metlife.com.np 5555166 Ext. 228
Mr. Bibhu Rawal Manager, Product Development & Management
Bibhu.Rawal@metlife.com.np 5555166 Ext. 157
Mr. Anupam Kharel Asst. Manager, Risk Management Anupam.Kharel@metlife.com.np 5555166 Ext. 205
Mr. Alok Khadka Asst. Manager, Distribution Services Alok.Khadka@metlife.com.np 5555166 Ext. 203
Mr. Anish Shrestha Asst. Manager, Information Technology Anish.Shrestha@metlife.com.np 5555166 Ext. 145
Mr. Suman Sitaula Asst. Manager, Quality Management Suman.Sitaula@metlife.com.np 5555166 Ext. 252
Mr. Ankeet B. Rajbhandari Sr. Officer, Marketing & Communications Ankeet.Rajbhandari@metlife.com.np 5555166 Ext. 250
 

Information Officer: Ram K Yadav, Head of Operations, Mob No: 9801075713, ram.yadav@metlife.com.np







We believe that to best understand you and your needs, the people that you speak to on a day-to-day basis should have an in-depth understanding of the community as well as our products and services.  And so, it’s our policy to employ experts at every single touch point, thereby making sure that whatever your needs, there’s a highly-trained team waiting to discuss them with you.

Face to face – If you’d like a personal meeting to discuss your finances, one of our Personal Advisers will be happy to come and meet you anywhere you like to discuss your requirements.

Over the phone – For your convenience, we’re also happy to talk to you over the phone. Our team of Customer Service Staff will be happy to answer your queries and guide you to your nearest and most qualified Personal Adviser.

General enquiries – Our team of Customer Advisers are also available to help you with more day-to-day enquiries such as claims, policy information and extensions, address change etc.

All our Personal Advisers and Customer Service agents undergo rigorous training in order to ensure that they have the right knowledge and experience to support you in choosing the appropriate product that meets your needs.